Tennis: Men’s B team triumph

SEATON Tennis Club’s all conquering Men’s B team squad have won Division Seven in the Exeter and District Tennis League.

Undefeated with 12 wins and 2 draws, the team amassed a league record 102 points from a possible 112.

Pictured (left to right) are  club chairman Simon Prior, Chris Breens, skipper David Dower with the trophy, Devon County Veteran Dave Pillinger, Richard Warrick, John Lockwood and Geoff Copp. Also in the squad but not pictured were Matt Jobson and Pete Morton.

Seaton Tennis Club welcomes new members, adult and junior, of all standards. Contact the membership secretary at for further details.

Woodmead Halls
About Philip Evans 798 Articles
Veteran journalist and newspaper manager Philip Evans has worked in the publishing industry for more than half a century. He started out as a reporter for Pulman’s Weekly News as a young man and went on to work for an international publishing company in the UK, South Africa and Australia before returning to Lyme Regis where he is still reporting on local events as he has done for more than 53 years.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.