Swallows celebrate awards night

UPLYME playerts [octured with their awards at their annual presentation ceremony held at the Nag’s Head

UPLYME Football Club celebrated an excellent season with their awards night held at the Nag’s Head.

The Swallows’ first team finished in runners-up spot in their first season in Devon and Exeter League and will be promoted to Division 5 next season. And the Reserves, although struggling in Perry Street Division Three, won the John Fowler Cup against much more experienced opposition.

The awards presented were: Golden Boot – Firsts – Cody Bowditch & Wes Holmes; Reserves – Brad Bowditch;Young Player – Aidan Hulbert; Most Improved -Firsts – Connor Tate; Reserves – Fred Heath; Manager’s player – Firsts – Wes Holmes; Reserves – Brad Bowditch. Most committed – James Beddows; Bowditch Trophy – Connor Tate; Batten Trophy (spirit of the club) – Jonnie Harris; Player’s player -Firsts – Conor Newns; Reserves – Finn Copp; Clubman – John Bowditch.

JOIN OUR MAILING LISTStay up to date with all the news from Lyme Regis, Uplyme & Charmouth by signing up to our regular newsletter.

View our privacy policy.

Donate to LymeOnline