Lyme Regis council chairmen to remain in place

LYME Regis Town Council has agreed that all committee chairmen will remain in post for the remainder of the year due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

The committee chairmen and vice-chairmen will remain in place until the end of the council year in May 2021, as the council is still only meeting virtually once a month, rather than holding weekly committee meetings.

The council had already agreed that the Mayor, Councillor Brian Larcombe MBE, and deputy mayor, Councillor Stan Williams, could remain in place until the end of the council year.

Councillor Larcombe will now also remain chairman of the Strategy & Finance and Human Resources Committees, while Councillor Graham Turner will continue as chairman of the Planning Committee, Councillor John Broom will continue to lead the Town Management Committee and Councillor Kelsey Ellis will continue to front the Tourism, Community & Public

JOIN OUR MAILING LISTStay up to date with all the news from Lyme Regis, Uplyme & Charmouth by signing up to our regular newsletter.

View our privacy policy.

Woodmead Halls

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


eighteen − 7 =